Episode #161 – The Maze (M.I. Five)

The Deep Purple Podcast

Show Notes

Episode #161

The Maze (M.I. Five)

May 16, 2022

Subscribe at Apple Podcasts, Stitcher, Google Podcasts, Overcast, Pocket Casts, Anchor.fm, Breaker, PodBean, RadioPublic, Amazon Music, or search in your favorite podcatcher!

How To Support Our Show:

Leave us a 5-Star Review on Apple Podcasts

Buy Merch at Our Etsy Store!

Become a Patron on Patreon

Donate on Paypal (Donate one time or click “make this a monthly donation” box)

Donate to $DPPOD Using Cash App

Brendan Ashbrook – Logo Designer

Welcome Our Newest Patron(s):

Karl Hellberg – NEW PATRON ALERT

Patron Upgrade – JJ Stanard!

Thanks to Our Executive Level Patrons:

Apple Podcasts Reviews:

Karl Hellberg – Sweden

5 Stars!

Interesting and entertaining

Deep Dive Podcast Network:

Deep Dive Podcast Network

Episodes: List

Twitter: https://twitter.com/deepdivepodnet

History of The Maze, Rod Evans, and Ian Paice

• Rod Evans – vocals

• Chris Banham – organ

• Eric ‘Jack’ Keene – bass

• Roger Lewis – guitar

• Ian Paice – drums

The Singles:


1. You’ll Never Stop Me Loving You 00:00

2. Only Time Will Tell 03:32


3. Hello Stranger 05:46

4. Telephone 08:30

5. Aria Del Sud 11:04

6. Non Fatemio Odiar 14:53

Thanks to Our Core Level Patrons:

7. Harlem Shuffle 18:59

8. What Now 22:10

9. The Trap 25:25

10. I’m So Glad 29:10

11. Catari Catari 32:41

12. Easy Street 35:16

Thanks To Our Foundation Level Patrons:

For Further Information:


The Maze gigs 1966-1968






Pre Purple People liner notes by Simon Robinson

Listen, Learn, Read On liner notes by Simon Robinson

Listener Mail/Comments

Comments about the show? Things you’d like us to cover? We’d love to hear from you. Send us an email at info@deeppurplepodcast.com or @ us on Twitter, Facebook, or Instagram.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *